To All Members of the Association of Jersey Charities. 

Notice is hereby given of the 42nd Annual General Meeting to be held in the Celestial Suite, Royal Yacht Hotel, on Thursday 11th July 2013 commencing at 6.00p.m.


1.Welcome and apologies

2.To approve the minutes of the 41st Annual General Meeting held on 21st June 2012.

3.To receive the annual report from the Chairman

4.To receive the annual report from the Treasurer and presentation of the audited accounts for the year ended 31st March 2013

5.To reappoint the auditors, Bracken Rothwell

6.Election of Officers:

To elect the following Officers

6.1       Chairman

6.2       Deputy Chairman

6.3       Treasurer

6.4       Secretary

6.5       Publicity Officer

6.6       Applications Review Officer

6.7       Training and Events Co-ordinator

6.8       Two additional Officers as ordinary Committee Members

After three years in post, both the present Chairman, Liz Le Poidevin and the Deputy Chairman Chris Renouf must retire

The Committee are nominating the following persons for the following posts     

a) Phillip Callow, for the position of Chairman

b) Liz Le Poidevin for the position of Deputy Chairman

c) Hannah Williams for the position of Treasurer

d) Simon Larbalestier for the position of Honorary Secretary

e) Lynsey Beahan for the position of Publicity Officer

f) Helen Davies for the position of Applications Review Officer

g) David Newman for the position of Training and Events Co-ordinator

h) Hugh Munroe as an additional Officer on the Committee

i) Stephanie Duke as an additional Officer on the Committee

Any other nominations for any office must be made by written notice executed by two Members entitled to vote in general meetings as intention to propose and second the nominee for a named office. That notice should be countersigned by the nominee so as to show his or her willingness to be appointed for such office and must be delivered to the Honorary Secretary by 5 p.m on the 27th June 2013.

7.To Expel 6 Members for non payment of subscription

7.1       Jersey Lifesavers Association – 2 years non payment of subs

7.2       Jersey ME/DFS/MCS Society – 2 years non payment of subs

7.3       Les Petites Copains – 2 years non payment of subs

7.4       Royal Antediluvian Order of Buffaloes – 2 years non payment of subs

7.5       Sailaway – 2 years non payment of subs

7.6       Scope – 2 years non payment of subs

8.Any Other Business

  • Your committee’s stewardship of the AJC - comments

 To be followed at 7.15pm with a talk by Sir Stuart Etherington and a buffet to be served at 8.00pm

 Dated this 12th June 2013